Winter blues

I hate winter. Not only because it’s cold, but because it’s so damn dark and dreary. Admittedly, this has not been a bad one, with hardly any significant snowfall, mild temperatures, and some really nice days. I just don’t like this time of year. Never have.

I’m anxious to be able to venture out without a ton of heavy clothes weighing not only my body down, but my spirit. I miss the green on the trees, the chirping birds, and the smell of ozone hanging in the air. Being able to open the windows and not have a blast of cold air shock my system awake. Patience has never been my strong suit, either.

Leave a Reply

