Day 56/365: Emotional Trigger

The Atidecrem Life Project

In life, we will encounter someone (or more than one person) that will have a certain emotional pull on us. In regards to the friend that I mentioned in my “To Be A Better Person, Woman, Friend…” post, there are some emotional triggers.

We had a good talk, but I still find myself often conflicted about this friend.

I realized that in order for me to deal with people who cause an emotional trigger in me is to be stronger in myself.

I have to reach into the self love and to find balance in order to be there for this friend, but not let myself get tangled in what this friend is going through.

This is what I have decided to do:

1. Examine what the triggers are
2. Examine how these triggers come about
3. Set boundaries

I am hoping this will help me through.

I…

View original post 91 more words

3 thoughts on “Day 56/365: Emotional Trigger

Leave a Reply

