Jelly Beans Do Not Float

Happy Easter!!!

Knocked Over By A Feather

When I was 2 years old, I flushed the entire contents of my Easter basket down the toilet.

My parents had gotten me a wonderful basket, filled to the brim with all sorts of goodies, which included jelly beans and maybe some Peeps.

peeps006_1331304121_image_1024wBetter to play with than to eat.

My mom and dad had made a huge mistake that Easter morn. They had left me alone, unattended for a few minutes while they were basting the ham.

I wish I could tell you why. Try as I might, I cannot recall my mindset, and my mother didn’t have much info to offer on the incident, either.

“That was 38 years ago,” she had said, when I picked at her brain about what I now refer to as, “The Great Jelly Bean Fiasco of 76′.”

“Well, did I seem distraught, or was I happy? Laughing, like, hey! Look at me, I’m having…

View original post 117 more words

Leave a Reply

