She died peacefully at home | Claws Carefully Sheathed

https://thunderjump.wordpress.com/2015/06/23/she-died-peacefully-at-home/

A few weeks ago I was witness to a death.  Ozark was twelve and the tumor was not allowing him to digest food; he was starving to death.

He was not even my dog. I’d met him when I started babysitting for a friend when she had her baby. Ozark was about two then, I guess. 

Fast forward a year or two and I found myself living in their studio apartment downstairs as a live in nanny.  Ozark basically came and went as he pleased. Three years went by and I eventually moved out, but that mistake won’t be discussed.

Even though you weren’t mine, Ozark, I considered you part of my family. You were very much loved and I will miss you. Rest in peace, my friend.

Leave a Reply

