Make America Kind Again…

See, there's this thing called biology...

kind againI loved the sentiments expressed in this little diddy from my facebook feed. Was America ever truly kind? I guess that’s really a matter of perspective. Than we can ask, “kind” compared to what? When? Where in history? Over all however yes, I’d say America has been kind in terms of providing the most opportunity for the largest number of people, in terms of our generosity and charity towards others, and our committment to human rights. We could get very jaded and cynical here and mention all of America’s faults too, but I’m not going to. I still think this is the best place in the world to live and people who continue to risk their lives trying to get here, seem to agree with me.

The meme however, speaks to how we were before the politics of personal destruction and technology took over. I liked the good old days…

View original post 179 more words

Leave a Reply

